UltimateFunFacts.com » Eight Heisman Trophy Winners In The Hall Of Fame

Sports Fun Facts… AND ANIMATED GIFs!

Check out: Pablo Sandoval Trivia! ----- Colin Kaepernick Trivia! ----- Kevin Garnett Trivia!

Eight Heisman Trophy Winners In The Hall Of Fame

Filed under: Football Fun Facts — by Mark on December 21, 2015

Dominating at the college and pro levels is something that very few people can pull off, especially at the most elite levels. The most outstanding player in college football in America wins the Heisman Trophy. A player who has an outstanding career, above and beyond even the great players, in the NFL is rewarded by getting voted into the Hall of Fame.

How many Heisman Trophy winners though have gone on to make it into the Pro Football Hall of Fame?

The answer is: 8

Doak Walker
Won Heisman: 1948
Inducted Hall of Fame: 1986

Paul Hornung
Won Heisman: 1956
Inducted Hall of Fame: 1986

Roger Staubach
Won Heisman: 1963
Inducted Hall of Fame: 1985

O.J. Simpson
Won Heisman: 1968
Inducted Hall of Fame: 1985

Earl Campbell
Won Heisman: 1977
Inducted Hall of Fame: 1991

Tony Dorsett
Won Heisman: 1976
Inducted Hall of Fame: 1994

Marcus Allen
Won Heisman: 1981
Inducted Hall of Fame: 2003

Barry Sanders
Won Heisman: 1988
Inducted Hall of Fame: 2004

No Comments »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URL

Leave a comment

Visit Us On TwitterVisit Us On FacebookVisit Us On PinterestCheck Our Feed